Piano Stories

Website for composer/pianist Neal Kirkwood

Piano Stories is the latest release by jazz pianist and composer Neal Kirkwood. 

Order "Piano Stories" at Bandcamp

Piano Stories is the latest release from pianist Neal Kirkwood. It is a solo piano tribute to pianist/composers who have made an impact on his life and music.

 On this album Neal Kirkwood performs compositions by McCoy Tyner, Bill Evans, Randy Weston, Carla Bley, Bobby Timmons, Denny Zeitlin, Richie Beirach and Joe Bonner, as well as one original composition.

 Recorded September 7th, 2021 at Oktaven Audio, Mt. Vernon, NY.  Engineered, edited and mastered by Ryan Streber.  Neal Kirkwood, solo piano.


Track list

  1. Blues On The Corner
  2. Comrade Conrad
  3. Little Niles
  4. Wrong Key Donkey
  5. I-Thou
  6. Dat Dere
  7. Mitsuku
  8. Love Dance
  9. The Light of Birds